KOCH is digital, for you …

Technology and digitalization: perfectly combined in K 4.0

“Faster, better, easier, and more convenient”. These are the benefits of our new portfolio K 4.0. This complements our core business – highly customized packaging technology for consumer products, contact lenses, and medical devices – by adding services addressing digitalization in special machine manufacturing. K 4.0 stands for our innovative strength, the early recognition of your needs, and transformation into practiceoriented solutions. Solutions perfectly suited to your KOCH blister machine or line, and your daily packaging routine, in order to make things easier and more efficient.

 

Smart support worldwide: service glasses

Service glasses permit immediate support at the machine when an on-site visit can be avoided. A secure voice and live image connection links one of our experts to your operator so he can be led through preventive maintenance measures or rectify a malfunction. The advantages: reduced outlay for support, fewer on-site visits, and significantly increased machine uptime resulting from the global support of our services specialists.

 

Online ordering of spare parts: the SparePartsManager

A first in special machine manufacturing: the ordering of spare, wearing, and format parts for your specifi c machine confi guration with just a few clicks. Navigation through the catalog – available both online and off line – is uncomplicated. Drawings and 2D models assist fast identifi cation of the required parts. Assembly drawings are available for every machine, and the integration of additional information and files is possible.

 

Each complements the other: product, blister type, and packaging solution

KOCH provides the right type of blister and custom ized packaging technology from a single source. In cooperation with you, we attune the blisterdesign to your requirements and the technical capabilities of your new machine, thus ensuring a smooth packaging process from the start. Every solution strictly adheres to the specifi cations governing primary and se condary packaging, and takes appropriate account of the production form and costs: simple and low-priced for inexpensive goods in large quantities, and more sophisti cated types of packaging and machine technology for products of higher value.

 

Access directly to machine parameters: the K 4.0 Smart App

With the K 4.0 Smart App, you have two options to access machine parameters at any time: Via a QR code, you receive all individual production data of your packaging: Via Beacon Scanning - automatic connection of mobile devices with small Bluetooth transmitters in closed areas such as your production halls - you can access the live data of your KOCH machine or line. All data are stored in a cloud and can be used for analysis purposes.

 

Access directly to machine parameters: the K 4.0 Smart App

With the K 4.0 Smart App, you have two options to access machine parameters at any time: Via a QR code, you receive all individual production data of your packaging: Via Beacon Scanning - automatic connection of mobile devices with small Bluetooth transmitters in closed areas such as your production halls - you can access the live data of your KOCH machine or line. All data are stored in a cloud and can be used for analysis purposes. The app includes comprehensive security features, with both network and application protection. The K 4.0 Smart App is available through iTunes and Google Play, system requirement is iOS7 or Android 4.3.

Advantages:

  • worldwide access to machine and production data
  • early fault detection and avoidance of longer downtimes
  • easy product tracking

KOCH ist digital, für Sie …

Technologie und Digitalisierung: perfekt kombiniert in K 4.0

„Schneller, besser, einfacher, komfortabler.“ Das sind die Vorteile unseres Leistungsportfolios K 4.0. Damit ergänzen wir unsere Kernkompetenz – hoch individualisierte Verpackungstechnologie für Konsumgüter, Kontaktlinsen und Medizintechnik – um passgenaue Angebote für die Digitalisierung im Sondermaschinenbau. K 4.0 steht für unsere Innovationskraft , für das frühzeitige Erkennen Ihrer Anforderungen und das Umsetzen in praxisgerechte Lösungen. Die perfekt zu Ihrer KOCH-Blistermaschine oder-linie passen und Ihren Verpackungsalltag um einiges einfacher und effizienter machen.

Smarte Unterstützung weltweit: die Servicebrille

Die Servicebrille ermöglicht sofortige Hilfe an der Maschine immer dann, wenn ein Einsatz vor Ort nicht erforderlich ist. Einer unserer Experten ist mit Ihrem Bediener vernetzt und führt ihn – via Sprache und Livebild – durch eine vorbeugende Wartung oder den Prozess der Fehlerbehebung. Die Vorteile: reduzierter Serviceaufwand, weniger Einsätze vor Ort, deutlich erhöhte Maschinenverfügbarkeit durch globale Unter­stützung unserer Spezialisten im Service.

Ersatzteile online anfordern: der SpareParts Manager

Ein Novum im Sondermaschinenbau – das Anfordern von Ersatz-, Verschleiß- und Formatteilen für Ihre spezifische Maschinenkonfiguration mit wenigen Klicks. Das Navigieren in unserem on- und offline verfügbaren Katalog ist einfach, benötigte Teile sind über Zeichnungen und 2D-Modelle schnell identifiziert. Für jede Anlage sind Baugruppenzeichnungen hinterlegt, zusätzlich lassen sich weitere Informationen und Dateien integrieren.

Eins passt zum anderen: Produkt, Blisterdesign, Verpackungslösung

Von KOCH erhalten Sie Blisterdesign und individualisierte Verpackungstechnologie aus einer Hand. Wir stimmen das Blisterdesign auf Ihre Anforderungen und die technischen Möglichkeiten Ihrer neuen Anlage ab und gewährleisten so einen vom Start weg reibungslosen, wirtschaft lichen Verpackungsprozess. Jede Verpackungslösung setzt Ihre Vorgaben konsequent um – im Primär- und Sekundärbereich und auch, was Produktionsform und -kosten angeht. Einfach und günstig bei preiswerten Artikeln in hoher Auflage, aufwendiger in Verpackungsform und Maschinentechnologie bei hochwertigen Produkten.

Direkt auf Maschinenparameter zugreifen: die K 4.0 Smart App

Mit der K 4.0 Smart App haben Sie zwei Optionen, jederzeit auf Maschinenparameter zuzugreifen: Über einen QR-Code erhaIten Sie alle individuellen Produktionsdaten Ihrer Verpackung: Via Beacon Scanning – automatisches Verbinden von Mobilgeräten mit kleinen Bluetooth-Sendern in geschlossenen Räumen wie Ihren Produktionshallen – haben Sie Zugriff auf die Livedaten Ihrer KOCH-Anlage oder -Linie.

Direkt auf Maschinenparameter zugreifen: die K 4.0 Smart App

Mit der K 4.0 Smart App haben Sie zwei Optionen, jederzeit auf Maschinenparameter zuzugreifen: Über einen QR-Code erhaIten Sie alle individuellen Produktionsdaten Ihrer Verpackung: Via Beacon Scanning – automatisches Verbinden von Mobilgeräten mit kleinen Bluetooth-Sendern in geschlossenen Räumen wie Ihren Produktionshallen – haben Sie Zugriff auf die Livedaten Ihrer KOCH-Anlage oder -Linie. Alle Daten sind in einer Cloud gespeichert und können für Analysezwecke herangezogen werden. Die App beinhaltet umfassende Sicherheitsfunktionen, mit Schutz sowohl auf Netzwerk- wie Anwendungsebene. Erhältlich ist die K 4.0 Smart App über iTunes und Google Play, Systemvoraussetzung ist iOS7 oder Android 4.3.

Vorteile:

  • weltweiter Zugriff auf Maschinen- und Produktionsdaten
  • frühzeitige Fehlererkennung  und Vermeidung von längeren Stillstandszeiten
  • einfaches Produkttracking